Mid-Year Check In for Reading Resolutions

I thought it might be interesting to see where I am on my reading resolutions I set at the start of the year.

  1. An author you would like to read this year (that you have never read before)?
    Anne Tyler – COMPLETED
  2. A book you would like to read?
    The Princess Diarist – COMPLETED
  3. A classic you would like to read?
    I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
  4. A book you would like to re-read?
    Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt – COMPLETED
  5. A book you have had for ages and want to read?
    Resistance, Rebellion and Death: Essays by Albert Camus.
  6. A big book you would like to read?
    The Brothers Karamazov

  7. An author you have previously read and want to read more of?
    DANIEL HANDLER! I still have not read We Are Pirates and that is a crime.
    (Still haven’t read but I met him in June!)
  8. A book you got for Christmas and would like to read?
    The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart
  9. A series you want to read (start to finish)?
    The Lord of the Rings books.
  10. A series you would to finish (that you have already started)?
    Lumberjanes/Gotham Academy comic series – COMPLETED
  11. Do you set reading goals? If so, how many books do you wan to read in 2017?
    My Goodreads goal is set at 100 books (not including picture books). – COMPLETED (I’m at 121 currently)
  12. Any other reading goals?
    To read more diversely. (I AM!) To read more books from non-US and UK authors. (SOMETIMES!) To read something that scares me. (NOT YET) To write a review for every book I read this year (lofty goal) – hahah! Haven’t done that but I’ve written more reviews this year than any year prior.
Leave a Reply

