Over a Cup: Cappuccinos, Cupcakes, and a Corpse by Harper Lin

Over a cup (1)

Okay, I admit it! I’m obsessed. Cozy mysteries have been my fall back for audio listening these days. I feel like I have been consuming books like crazy the past few weeks. Functioning without an audio – yes, even while I’m at the gm – seems crazy to me now. Cozy mysteries are the perfect download, play, go about your life audiobooks.

Currently drinking: French Vanilla Cappuccino (appropriate)

Currently reading: Cappuccinos, Cupcakes, and a Corpse by Harper Lin

25604512This book came up as a recommended read when I was knee-deep in my Cupcake Bakery Mysteries. I downloaded it because – duh!

It was short (about 4 and a half hours) and the other audiobooks I have involve a little more concentrating on.

Right now I’m prepping to go on vacation at the end of the week with my boyfriend of two years and his parents. Off to the wilderness with no internet, running water, or electricity. The joke is that I hope I still love my boyfriend at the end of this trip.

The book isn’t anything that’s blowing me away at the moment. It’s very obviously a mix between the Cupcake Mystery books and the Cleo Coyle Coffee House Mystery books.

Just now getting to the good stuff, I think.

I’m thinking about doing a long post about all the cozy mysteries I’ve tried out in the past couple months. We will see!

2 thoughts on “Over a Cup: Cappuccinos, Cupcakes, and a Corpse by Harper Lin

Leave a Reply

