Great Graphic Novels: Princess Princess Ever After by Katie O’Neill

I don't think I tell you this enough-

Speaking of princesses…

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned it on this platform before (though maybe it becomes obvious if you’ve read my TBRs or some other posts) but I’m a huge comics nerd/fan.

It wasn’t something I loved growing up. Reading comics for grad school really inspired something in me and I fell in love with them.

I would love to occasionally talk about the ones I love a lot on this blog. Hopefully, you can indulge me and maybe even learn to love it. 🙂

30025791I must have a thing for a good, strong female lead (of course I do).

This great and too short story – at only 56 pages – is about a princess named Amira who prefers to be a hero more than a princess who sits and looks cute. Her goal is adventure!

Along the way she meets a princess named Sadie and rescues her from her tower. The two decide to venture together across the kingdom, bringing out the absolute best in each other.

It’s so very cute and so very perfect and there is SO MUCH LOVE! For and in this book. The illustrations are beautiful, colorful, and fun. The characters are easy to relate to and charming. There is an adorable dragon sidekick. I just can’ recommend this highly enough. (Did I mention the LGBTQA+ friendly subplot?!)

Need more of these characters and am really looking forward to Katie O’Neill’s next book release, The Tea Dragon Society.

Leave a Reply

