Over a Cup: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

over a cup

Busy morning when I decide not to get up until I absolutely had to. Which meant I didn’t do as much as I’d hoped. (sad trombone) BUT! I did make time to sit and read because my hold just came in on a book I have been dying to read.

Today’s Drink: Grande Cafe Mocha from Starbucks

Today’s Read: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Image resultOh man! If you have any doubts that this book is overhyped STOP HAVING THEM! This book is crazy good. The writing is so incredibly personal and the story is so easy to relate to/sympathetic (even as a white woman) that I cannot see anyone rating this book poorly.

I’m only about four chapters in but am really enjoying it. This is definitely one that I will be reviewing fully when I have it finished. (Hopefully that is soon)

Let me know if you’ve read it and tell me all your thoughts!

Update from last week: I ended up finishing Death by the Dozen by Jenn McKinlay and have almost finished the book that follows, Red Velvet Revenge. Cozy mysteries are my jam!

 

Leave a Reply

